A whine…

Now, the emptiness is overpowering me.
When that historic poignant decision regarding my House arrest was unanimously taken by those over domineering souls, I was inundated with complex multitudes of extravagant emotions, which sadistically comprised both: smiles as well as sobs; at times giving way to wails and laughter, periodically and intermittently. R land suddenly replaced the heaven of my heart; I ruthlessly craved for those once useless classes and unrelenting professors, feeling like a forever abolished son….night and day.

But Time, they say, is the greatest healer.
Days transpired into nights and nights, into days, culminating some of the frustration and desperation…replacing them with fresh inputs of excitement, zeal and positivism. Those were the nights when my mind was in perfect harmony with my heart; those were the nights I realized that it was never too late for some action; when I opened the notepad and typed some of the ‘things to be done’. It was like Dasvidaniya but all in all better; better in the sense I had finally something to do…something to put my heart and soul into…

An interruption: An open confession: I prefer the second option.

Scribbling things like these: useless, emotional and sentimental past-misgivings and future-cravings, deplorable situations, undesirable circumstances and most noteworthy of all-futility of living like a open-hearted recluse; describing things like these, that too in a public blog is never a recommended advice. Such things are better experienced than expressed; experienced as an outcaste rather than expressed as a detestable member of this callous society. But I, with all my prudence intact, prefer the second option; I pour out my inner self as it helps me ward off some of the illness, yes, illness; letting me spit out the acerbity within, helping me and my body abrogate some of the poisonous waste.

Time, they assert, is the greatest examiner too.

I have a much longer list now…glaring at me with a reprehensible smirk, inviting as well as shooing me away; welcoming as though reminding me of the things I always desired to accomplish, inviting as though I have all the time in life to realize them; but shooing away all the same, with a spank on the ass, as though it knows that I am now too weak, too fragile even to begin contemplating those redundant ambitions.

Regret, they say is like a termite; it feeds on your life.

One of most profound regrets of my life is actually a ludicrous nostalgia; it haunts me ceaselessly; devoiding me off peaceful sleep, day and night, blocking my thoughts, stagnating my now a decaying mind. I take pills, antidepressants, to ward off such stinking ideas, such unrelenting thoughts; but without any success. Cool off, forget it, they say; but how can I? How can I forget that…..I won’t disclose my heart, I can’t.

Every night, they agree, has a day.
There is a very interesting difference between anxiety and depression, says he, the pycho, in one of the regular meetings; Anxiety is for the uncertain future whereas Depression for the now confirmed past; I suffer from both. But I know it is only the night, a time to rest, to commiserate with oneself, to prepare for the inevitable day. The glass is never full, but it can never be empty either; there would be something there, always, you just have to try and look from different angles; light will play its game and will show you, definitely, the glistening reflections. The silver lining is always there, waiting to be discovered; to show you the path, the right path.

Time, they know, is the greatest teacher.
There is no second opinion to this proposition; time, indeed, is the best teacher. What we avow as being experience is nothing but the direct manifestation of the teachings of Time, the result of our interactions with the class of Time’s select students, students who seldom feel but indeed are much luckier than other beings breathing out there; they suffer pain to truly appreciate the mesmerizing beauty of comfort.

I am the greatest student of Time.

Yes, it’s true; I am sure, in fact more confident than when I was ignorant; and believe me there is no irony involved here; I know that I am the best. May be not because I have yet to learn a lot from time, may be not as I don’t understand many of its laws, may be not that I hate believing that I am actually one of its select students, but all the while yes, there is a reason, more powerful than all the arguments put forward, more realistic than any of the theory one may suggest; I know one simple truth and that settles all. Simply.

Two and two makes four.

Yes, that’s it, it is the ultimate truth; truer than any of the propositions, any of the hypothesis, any of the axioms, solutions, answers, theorems and entire bunches of wholesome theories. It is the only absolute thing in the world.

Rest, is all, relative.


COMMENTS
TOTAL 83

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
:$ :$ :p :p

* Delete comment
* Edit

Shas @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Yes yes…blush blush…… 😀

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I hope u read this message of mine…
I am unable to see ur new template because I am traveling and this message I am sending just because of the feature of the comment system to ‘mail’ comments…
I will do the needful asap…
I hope u understand..

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
Hey Amit
I hope u read this message of mine…
I am unable to read your blog because I am traveling and this message I am sending just because of the feature of the comment system to ‘mail’ comments…
I will read all of them asap….
I hope u understand..

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
and one more thing I am unable to read yours or for that matter any other blog only because I am traveling…I could type this comment only because of the facility of commenting with mobile phone….
will read all your posts asap….
I hope u will understand me..

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you buddy….
I am happy that there are people who think good for me..

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I was inspired by some of your past rants:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · +1 points
wiser??
Am I blushing??

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I will do all them..definitely…but lemme get some time….

* Delete comment
* Edit

Thousif Raza @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · 0 points
well man a whine it is a long one at that, happens yaar happens, but please dont take pills and all it scares me, to lose a blog buddy of mine, so please restraints on that ok, in time all will be all rgt paaji trust me, be smiling be happy ya

take care and keep writing……………..

* Delete comment
* Edit

adesi @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · +1 points
what indepth insight!
i m awed!

i like the jumps and bumps and the scream and the rant 🙂
i do it too to teach me lessons 🙂
awesome writing RSV

* Delete comment
* Edit

Shas @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 3 replies · 0 points
Nice post. So, you are turning wiser and wiser day by day…
Yes, time is the best healer and master. Time and life both work in tandem to teach us the best and the worst.

* Delete comment
* Edit

shankar @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
RSV:

i am looking for a feedback on my new template… I too added the same comment form like yours. now most of the time I search for my own blog’s comment form..

* Delete comment
* Edit

shankar @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
yup..ofcourse time teaches you to heal yourselves..

* Delete comment
* Edit

Guria @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Hey, you have a tag or two over at MM, check ’em out, and do them if you want. 🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
yep u r right…It is indeed a rant……..:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you very much….
I am right now in third year of Integrated Msc Physics…..

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
yep I know..
its on top of my priority list!!

* Delete comment
* Edit

Guria @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Once again another great post yaar! Whining in style! 🙂

By the way long time you’d asked which field in science I am in, right?
I am Biochemistry and I love your subject too, I do Biophysics also 🙂
So what are you doing right now? Sorry for being inquisitive, I mean I don’t know a lot of people in general science who blog, lol…

Take care, G.

* Delete comment
* Edit

Shruti @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
you stil have to read my blog!!

* Delete comment
* Edit

Toon India @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
That is some rant 🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
u r right in realizing that every experience is not an unhappy one(a mistake)..but its human tendency that we fail to learn from out happy experiences which in turn doesn’t add to out experience…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
yes innocent:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you ma’am….
A writer always feels satisfied when encouraged by the masters(or in this case, mistresses :p )in the field concerned….

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I read it..
I feel that he is just being short sighted….I mean he is concentrating only on today and not on the probable impacts of research being done today

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
hey that means 27 pandals per day…..
that is great!! how did u manage it…..
I mean….poora bangaal chhaan mara hoga??

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
that’s fine..I just did not like the idea of losing one of my blogger friends….

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · +1 points
and now the busy thing..yes I am kind of….
but the main point is I tend to take my time in reading very good posts…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I just wanted to express that u should not hold yourself from expressing ur learning experiences….specially in my blog…
it is important that we learn from others’ experiences. right?

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
sure….:)

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I am happy:D

* Delete comment
* Edit

Shilpa Garg @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G Post, Rahul! 🙂

I believe, your expression is metamorphosing into something very intense and beautiful in leaps and bounds!!

Great going, Rahul!!

Keep sharing and happy blogging! 🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

Avada Kedavra @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
read this post and tell me what you feel : http://www.chronicwriter.com/ Do you think this post is humorous?

* Delete comment
* Edit

IndianPundit @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · 0 points
Not at all.
Actually i was super busy during last week as we were having the Durga Puja celebrations.
I visited only very few blogs. i saw about 135 idols in 5 days.
Visited pandals and also ate a lot.

Thats why i am missing for a few days.

Cheers

* Delete comment
* Edit

Ekam @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Yeah.I agree with you on this point now:)

* Delete comment
* Edit

rimz @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
yep i know that..:) but since u asked i answered..[innocent one though..:):D ]

* Delete comment
* Edit

rimz @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
yeah ,obviously, dose situations teach us greatly… theres an adage ‘experience is the name people give to their mistakes’. though i fully do not agree with d statement its true to some extent( as all experiences are not always mistakes, for me at least…) n ofcourse ” if we want them to be,…”

* Delete comment
* Edit

pramoda @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
That’s ok..take time and plz do update me with ur views…:)..
Thanks for the msg…

* Delete comment
* Edit

Shruti @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 4 replies · 0 points
Rahul, chodo is for telling and boring with my personal issues!! True value of friends?! Quite interesting! I tried learning it for the past 4 years!! Still the research is going on!! U seem 2 b quite busy!?

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you very much RV sir…
(hope u don’t mind me calling u RV)

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you Sourav..but that is too much praise actually….
but I liked the use of ‘original’…that is what I strive to become…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
ok ok ma’am….
i got it….

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
i liked this term “dovetailed”….
thank you…
some words tend to make ur day……….:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
but one thing bro,,,,,I confess here….
I always like the way u comment….u always add to my knowledge with your words..
thank you very much…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I slapped my self buddy…..and yes it worked….
I will make it…I know…but what do I want to make??
I still don’t know……

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 5 replies · +1 points
why chhodo…?
I am right now learning the true value of my friends….

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · +1 points
and One more thing…
I am sorry that I couldn’t read some of your previous posts….
it is because of inconsistent availability of comp around me.
and my slow reading speed…
I take my time…but will definitely complete your posts asap…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
Thank you Pramoda
I am happy that you liked it……

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
but one sec….
you forgot to type ur blog’s url..
I need to know more about u right??

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you Hari…..

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · +1 points
I said that………. Regret, they say is like a termite; it feeds on your life…
what I mean to relay is that we should not regret something but our mistake should be kept in memory so that we don’t repeat them…
am I correct now?

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
it is a wailing of a person who is going through some problem in his life…but he is still positive and thinks that things will get better…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you 4 ur encouragement Adi…..
I am happy:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you Amit…
flow of expressions….Oh thank once again…sir…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
an epiphany made me take up this post,,,,
I just wanted to relay the feelings from the heart of sufferer…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you Rashmi….
I am happy!!:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · +1 points
and yes I have changed the spelling!!

and bout the durga puja thing….mine was just an innocent question..
I already knew the answer though:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · +1 points
such situations can be a great learning platform for us, if we want them to be……..
don’t u think?

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you sir…
same to you!!

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you urmi Ma’am…
same to u:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · +1 points
Thank you AK…
I am happy that a person such talent likes my thoughts…….

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you Shankar….
Time indeed is the greatest teacher..:)

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you R R….
:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

Rakesh Vanamali @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Wow! This is one amazing piece of writing! Very deep, yet easy to understand and comprehend, very relevant to happenings of life!

Good work!

* Delete comment
* Edit

Sourav @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Mr. Rahul Sharma .. I would like to convey that you are just getting better and best’er by every post and you should consider writing as a profession in near future. Haven’t I told you before you are one of the very few who doesn’t leave me with much to say. !!

Writing style : AWESOME !

Content : Original and brilliant !

The flow : Superb, words used on merit !

Analysis was deeper and more practical, best being two and two makes four !

Reading your post is an addiction now ! SERIOUSLY !

* Delete comment
* Edit

rashmi @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
btw m rashmi chaudhary..
🙂
written so as to diffrenciate wid your other follower rashmi
🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

rashmi @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
hey, nice post .. loved it…
” it is the ultimate truth; truer than any of the propositions, any of the hypothesis, any of the axioms, solutions, answers, theorems and entire bunches of wholesome theories. “
excellently written..very intricately dovetailed combination of nitty-gritties..
well done dude..
keep writing such posts…
🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

VeNkY @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · 0 points
Actually lot of teenagers and people in their early 20’s face this paranoia. They have it in them to make it but they really dont know if they can make it. One must have the grit to slap himself and say they can make it. That is what separates the victors from the sucktors.

* Delete comment
* Edit

Shruti @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 6 replies · 0 points
awesome post man!!
Time is the greatest teacher 🙂
very true. I learnt a lot in these two years after mom left us alone. Time made me to realise the true faces of relatives!!
Chodo..
this is a great post! Loved it!

* Delete comment
* Edit

pramoda @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 4 replies · 0 points
:)…nice and informative read …:)

couldnt agree more on some points..on the whole, it was a good one .. thanks

* Delete comment
* Edit

hari @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · 0 points
Now thats wat i call it an enchanting expressive post…. to make the thoughts come of your mind in words…now thats a toughieee…goood one dude!

* Delete comment
* Edit

Ekam @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 3 replies · 0 points
Awesome post. Completely agree with you on all thoughts except for one. Just one thought. Do you really think time heals everything if you regret something? That regret will always stay in your heart & mind, how much time passes by , it doesn’t matter.
Just my thought.

* Delete comment
* Edit

Murali @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Couldn’t understand a thing!

* Delete comment
* Edit

Aditya @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
You are , day by day refining your thoughts and expressing beautifully. great man! keep it up! 🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

Singh Amit @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · 0 points
Awesome post as usual.. 🙂
I really love the flow of expressions of ur posts.. 🙂
Keep writing 🙂
Cheers!!

* Delete comment
* Edit

Pawan @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
What made you take up this post?
It was totally bizarre, surprisingly its hard to find posts of this genre on the blogosphere.

Nice one mate!

* Delete comment
* Edit

Rashmi @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Very very enriching piece!
Loved it 🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

rimz @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 6 replies · 0 points
awesome as usual.. I loved ol the paras , though i liked ‘Every night, they agree, has a day.’ d most(I actually i too have dis thing of remembering the past mistakes n failures n getting afraid of the coming future. Inspite of many advices n sugesstions i cnt help it.). The topics that u hve mentioned are all very true in every humane lyf…
The last n finishing line was again a very appropos n appropriate one..just loved it..

Nwys in this post u hve a lil typing error in ‘Every night, they agree, has a day.’,2n line, i think it wil be p’s’ycho…??!!

Nd ya in durga puja i mentioned of the ladies’ gaffes only coz, u kno boys’ wid that r tooo many to be mentioned(dat actually means i noticed much more guys dan gals, U c i mentioned of the ladies wid bad dresses only..:P..:D) …N obviously i did watch dem wid my disgusting eye..hihi….
Happy Dushhera to U too..:)

* Delete comment
* Edit

B K CHOWLA @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Rahul, it is one the most interesting posts I have read.
Sure,time is the ultimate healer.
Happy Dussera.

* Delete comment
* Edit

Urmi @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Excellent post. I like each and every post of yours as its very interesting and the way you express it is really appreciable. Wish you a very Happy Dussehra.

* Delete comment
* Edit

Avada Kedavra @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 3 replies · 0 points
“But Time, they say, is the greatest healer.” sooo true..great post.. you really are a thoughtful person 🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

Shankar @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 2 replies · 0 points
very good post..especially i liked “Time, they know, is the greatest teacher.” once again a very good post bro…

* Delete comment
* Edit

R. Ramesh @ The Skeptical Observer – A whine… 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
excellent post..enjoyed reading this buddy..cheers

This entry was posted in Anger, Emotions, hopelessness, Opinion, Philosophical, sad. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

