Don’t read this….

..I am walking with them. They are laughing. They are making fun of someone who is not here. I am listening to them. I am trying hard….

….They are laughing. Someone has cracked a joke. I know it is a good joke. They like it very much. I know I am also supposed to laugh. But still….

Everyone in this world I suppose, I mean everyone, has a purpose in this world. God has made it like this perhaps. I don’t like to talk about Him. But then I don’t know many things. I am still blank. A blank….. Forget it….The thing is even I am not sure what I am. Or what I should be….what can you expect from someone who has not even (_) years with him?…..

I don’t know what I should make out of the point of discussion. I don’t know what I should do. I mean would laughing do the needful? I mean won’t people understand that I am just faking? That I am just trying to veil my unhappiness under that smile. That smile…which I hate even more than my k…..

But then I am still there. And the world is still there. And it will be….even if I disappear…..But then it is today… Today is the day…why think about something you can’t stop? Why think about something you don’t want to stop?…But still you can do what you want to do. But…..I don’t like this word. I don’t like it. In fact. I hate it. But then it has stuck to my life…..Life…which is the only reason I am living today…

I want to live the rest of my life. I don’t know how will I do it? I don’t know whether I would be successful in doing it? But still…..I have a hope…yes hope….an expressionless word invented to soothe those who are destined to lose it every time they tend to think that they have finally got it……

People say the glass is always half full. But then half filled with what? I know after reading this note you will say I am sick. I know it very well. Because once upon a time I was like you. Or what I wanted to be….Today, I am just an example..or rather tomorrow….I am not sure….

This entry was posted in Anger, Emotions, hopelessness, sad and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Don’t read this….

  1. vishnu says:

    u r not sick.. u are jus too clear in ur thoughts..
    i suggest u a policy.. “wen u cant beat em.. JOIN em..”.. sorry couldnt drop in much often.. exams goin on.. will disturb u later..

  2. Thousif Raza says:

    pretty deep thoughts man, i too sometime feel the same, on the smiliar thoughts i will write a post abt it in my blog

    blog se yaad aaya… where r u forgot me kya? no comments why bhai? hope to c ya soon on the blog

    take care and keep writing…………..

  3. B K CHOWLA says:

    I am confused.Are you on wordpress or blogspot?

  4. how am i supposed to comment without reading…???

  5. SiD says:

    ooh nice read….man…

    sad and confused plight!!!

  6. Anonymous says:

    y did u title it as Don’t Read This?

  7. HaRy says:

    CLASSIC RANTING EH? how was the exams dude?

  8. Kanagu says:

    Is this about you or somebody you know RSv? Anyways i enjoyed this… But I liked your take on hope 🙂

  9. Shilpa Garg says:

    Loads of confusion here!! Exam time??
    As Roger Ebert said, “Your intellect may be confused, but your emotions will never lie to you.” So go on and follow your heart!!
    Cheers 🙂

  10. why does the title say dont read? It was a nice read. Where are you? Not to be seen anywhere these days??

  11. Shas says:

    Hi! its a good one. You are not sick. Its just that moments like these do come and makes us pause a bit and think about our life. So, we get lost in questioning self and reasoning our existence and get slightly cut-off from the present. Its just a passing phase. Keep your hopes alive and it will sail you through all such moments.
    Smile!!

    P. S. Plz delete my earlier comment there was some typo error.

Leave a Reply

