The goodbye

There are many reasons people start writing blogs. Some of them are obvious. Some personal. The reason I started blogging is still unknown to me. But the outcome? Well, I must say I have enjoyed it. And like most of us inhabitants of blogosphere, it has given me an identity. Yes, an identity we seek in our life and an identity I got from blogging.

Two years. In fact three. I started blogging in 2007. There was a blog I used to call Laws of notions. And then in 2009, I gave it a new name.  The Skeptikal Observer. In fact this is what one of friends called me in a mail.

In this period of three years I have written only 50 posts(this is the 51st!!). This is very short innings. As far as other people in blog world are concerned. But for me it has been a tremendously great journey. I made new friends. I got new ideas. I read some excellent pieces. All in all, a great career as a personal blogger.

But all good things they say, come to an ending. And this, too should end.

It is not that I am a very busy person. Nor I am bored with blogging. But yes there is a reason. I stop because I am frustrated with all that smiling, happy image that I present in front of you. I can’t fake anymore. Neither to myself nor, to you all.

I must leave and I am leaving. I may be back in a year or two. Or I may never be.

I wish best of luck to all of you.

Cheers:)

This entry was posted in life's like this. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The goodbye

  1. Hitesh says:

    you got this name in an Email from some friend……………if i had done that……than my blog would have been a girly blog……..doesn’t know from where…..but some 3-4 guys wrote to me saying you have great blog….can we be friends???? I;m in India …can i call you????

    s***t man….does my blog look any girly……or those guys were into guys…. hhhmmmmmm……

    anyways…..readers are good…..but bad for suggestions….never take their suggestions……but take this one…cause it’s from me…….

    and yea………Jaane waane ki koi load ni…….blog as much as you can………and as much as you want………

    \,,/

  2. Explore life….
    Evolve to the maximum potential….
    take care buddy
    Have cheerful life ahead

  3. Shilpa Garg says:

    Take good care of yourself.
    Have faith.
    God Bless YOU!!

  4. Hey Rahullll… why are you leaving ? 😦 😦 Dude, you are one of my fav bloggers. Will be missing your posts for sure 😦 Do make a comeback soon. Take care and don’t forget us. Lets be on touch through FB atleast.

  5. Oh..this is sad..but I do understand…sometimes you need to change and give up some things for that…

    Take care and good luck with your journey 🙂

  6. Anonymous says:

    Your blog will be missed.

  7. Pawan says:

    Man!
    I must agree with the reason u’ve given too, we can’t fake it anymore, but that doesn’t mean u must stop blogging altogether!
    But man, come back soon 😀

  8. Kshitij says:

    If you think you’re faking then stop doing it. Be yourself and blog. Dont escape just because you are tired.

  9. Smitha says:

    It is really sad to hear that you are going to blogging.. I just started reading you.

    All the best, hope you do come back though.

  10. kanagu says:

    Take care bro… Wishing you all the best in what you do…

Leave a Reply

