Who is God?

WARNING: THIS POST IS VERY LENGTHY, BORING AND BASED ON TOO CLICHE’D A TOPIC. THOSE WHO ARE NOT VERY UNHAPPY ABOUT SOMETHING, DON’T READ IT. IT MAY SPOIL YOUR MOOD. JUST CHECK OUT ITS LAST LINE. AND WAIT FOR MY NEXT POST.

Who is God? The question is interesting indeed and has been a topic of intense debate amongst ourselves since the beginning of understanding.

Mr. Bharathi’s latest post made me write this post. It is actually re-script of two of my previous posts. One is “Me then”: this is what/how I used to think. Other is “Me Now”: this is what/how I now think.

Note that both of them are quite abstract and may arouse many questions in the reader’s mind. I am prepared to answer any of your questions.

First one was entitled “THE MUSINGS OF [(A)N] [A(THEIST)]”

ME THEN
I am sorry. I have to do it. I know….at times its strange….but things should be done with as soon as possible. Sometimes we think too much. Is it not? This post is not for those who are always in a funny-go-lucky mood. I warn you. Before hand. And this one is longer too. Three days back I read Alchemist. The book that had been avoided by my lazy self for centuries. Brilliant. Is the word which should not be ascribed to it, I think. For the last three days I have been doing the same thing which I specialize at. Contemplating……

There is something. One ‘O’ short of GOOD. It is the one called supreme. I don’t use ‘He’. I am confused. Is It ‘He’ or ‘She’? They say It is ‘He’. But when I think of ‘It’, my mother comes in front of me. So………….

Let me be naked. I am a mind. So who is God? Does It actually exist? If so, where is It? What is Its gender? People say It is heart. But I know the heart is ‘mindless’. It houses love. But then it also suffers from hatred, from jealousy and from anger. People say It lives in the heart. But why does It allow such satanic rumblings to remain in the heart, near it?

Let me elucidate. I don’t believe in God. I haven’t seen him, that’s why I don’t believe….is rather a weak argument which I detest to propose. As a matter of fact, I don’t propose anything at all. For I am confirmed that our world is nothing but an agglomeration of some queer probabilities. Some strange but, yes, praiseworthy gambits occurring against some stranger laws. I don’t believe in anything except self. I am a nut-shaped mesh of neurotic devices which developed itself through ages by some sheer probabilities. Mark it. I don’t use the word LUCK. Because I don’t believe in it. I believe only in probabilities……………..

I am an atheist……….

Some queer things happened. One after the other. I couldn’t digest them completely. They were really fast. I saw my heart. It was wailing. Crying like anything. I tried to console him. ‘Don’t worry: it is just one of those probabilities. What is the purpose of behaving like this? But it continued.’ It argued that it was the reason of that ‘mistake’. ‘It was just a probability.’ I repeated. ‘No, it could have been avoided……’

In the common terminology, I am pragmatic. And the heart emotional. Thus I am happy. I know. Emotions can be dangerous. I am strong. Mightier than heart. And so I rule the body. I take care of its decisions. The heart always tries. He tries to give some rather useless alternatives. But I win. Always. There is spiny. I teach him how to react. Majority is with me……..

Some more ‘queer’ things happened. Really fast. Once again the heart wept. Once again I saw it. But one thing did not happen once again. I didn’t console him. It was not that I was doubtful (even though I was). I just couldn’t do it. The super-computer part of mine was doubtful. It had calculated that the probability of the event was zero. Then why did it happen. It was not suppose to. It was juxtaposing. And it was incomprehensible…..

From then on I couldn’t dream. Restless. Insomniac. Bewildered……. Anger. Frustration. Confusion…….

From then on the heart started consoling me. ‘Don’t worry. Things will get better. Soon.’ ‘May be you should revise your theories.’ ‘I was addlepated. The theories could not be wrong. They had proofs…

And one day this thing happened. This particular thing. For which I was never able to calculate any probability……

A child is laughing. But he doesn’t look like one…… My eyes are closed. But I don’t have any eyes………. He seems mature. Like he has seen life. But then how can I clarify. I am just a mesh…..A coagulation of neurotic cells. I haven’t seen one….. There is peace. I can feel it. At least…… But I am at war……. The child is male. No. It can be a female as well………. A fragrance floats in the air. Like some boats on a calm sea. Mark it. I say boats……….. I look into the eyes of the child. He stops laughing……… The world is at its extreme. There is silence and there is noise. There is neither any noise nor any silence……. As a matter of fact, I can’t feel anything. I am just a point. An infinite point. I can feel it. I doesn’t exist. I is just there. Trying to fade away. From this unknown place. I am scared………. Time passes……. A year. No. perhaps a century. And I am still there……. Looking into the eyes of the child. And the child is doing the same thing….. Smiling……..

‘What happened?’ the heart is curious. ‘Nothing.’ …..’OK’. “I just don’t remember anything. May be it was just a bad dream……..”

I saw the clock. It was 3. Three AM…… I looked around. There was a frameset. And a photo. ‘THANKS….’

Now I am a theist……

The other is actually a review of an excellent book by Douglas Adams: Hitchhiker’s guide to the galaxy. It was entitled as AN ODE TO HITCHHIKING. I prefer you to go through Wikipedia before you read the following.
I admonish before that you may not find the article very appealing. It is to be read and forgotten.

ME NOW
One of the many aphorisms that I must have added to my visibly intangible fact-sheet can be crowed out with the support of two, rather simple words from the English dialect and they, with least element of surprise, are: Don’t Panic, in the given sequence. When purposely engraved on the cover of one of the most exciting of works of Ursa Minor, the great publishing house, it quietly attenuates some of the admonishing waves of dread, which after all (once again with least element of surprise) turns out to be a very useful and interesting object, when at the disposal of hitch hikers. When at the disposal of strags or for that matter, the non-hitch hikers, it possesses even more utility but betrays far lesser interest.

Now, just before a very funny event occurred which I shall not describe here for the sake of my modest approach to life, my ape-descended brain was mulling over a probable possibility of the ravenous bug blatter beast of traal mugging in three pints of the pan galactic gargle blaster. But just before I could come to any improbable conclusion, that funny incident occurred, which in any probable case, I shall not explain in order to preserve my modesty.

Now, only a few months back, one of the people I happen to know from R-land and who happens to be too good to be called a friend of mine, as a very friendly suggestion, suggested me to type the following words in google: the answer to life, the universe and everything. When I followed his command out of sheer curiosity to continue that friendly consortium of friendly actions, what he too friendly had suggested, a very unfriendly thing occurred. A number 42 popped up on the screen which quite incredibly did not surprise me a pair of dingo’s kidneys.

Now, it is not that I had always known the result of that ephemeral action and wanted to impress all those arthropods buzzing about their own ways in that rainy day or that I am an impassive humanoid toad who can give other toads a run for their torpidity but it is just that my not-yet-fully-developed mental faculties were too efficiently inefficient to derive any possible probable meaning out of it.

Now, out of sheer friendliness, I may suggest, Mr. too good suggested me one more task to make the already maddening task of deducing anything meaningful out of the result of the previously conferred task a little bit more decision oriented.

Now, basking under the heavy photons of the various tasks bestowed so unceremoniously on my weak self, I realized that following my friend’s advice and wasting some hours of my useless life on too engaging tasks would be too prudent a decision. I nevertheless decided to do it just because I had nothing worse to do at that particular time.

Now, so determined was my lazy self at that time that I managed to read the full 221 pages of that so mind-bogglingly, awesomely, seriously serious book in a mind-bogglingly whiff of one quarter less of a year. This, not in the least sense, failed to surprise me at all and that is not due to the reason that I had not expected it but it is not the fact either that I was not surprised. This whole account of being surprised or not being surprised may be a little bit ambiguous from the writer’s side and from the reader’s point of view but it does not change the fact that I am really surprised for an inconspicuous reason that I am having unrelenting and uncontrolled feelings of being a gay.

Now, it may have easily occurred to you that I am starting to touch newer and higher heights of lunacy (which though I am but for other meticulously concealed reasons) but I do possess that foolhardy knack of arguing with others when I think I can and I can now bet a pair of dingo’s kidneys that you will also have those gay-ish feelings after going through the book for a very simple reason that Douglas Adams happens to be a male. (Ladies, I am sorry but I happen to believe that this blog is never bothered to be read by all but one or two utter morons who by infinite certainty are males.)

Now, the main problem which inspired me to go through all this ass-ache was to find out the significance of 42 as the most correct answer to the ever hindering question of life, the universe and everything but instead of simplifying things, it ramified them into more rigorous and befuddling formats because the book made me realize that even if the answer to the question was known, the question was itself missing.

Now that since I have thought about this problem rather too pensively and I have passed almost half of my time in the restaurant at the end of the universe, I feel that the missing question and its known answer form a pair of mutually exclusive orthogonal observables which follow a strange rule of unrelentivity principle that is to assert that there is a finite improbability of unity of finding them in a single universe at a given point of time.

Now, that has made me feel relaxed because after all, why bother chasing a mad bull if it is sure to whack his own head on the wall and you can’t do a pair of dingo’s kidneys about it. May be, continuing doing things without actually knowing the real hidden reason is the best thing we, the organic simulations of the programs of the most powerful computer ever to be built in the history of history i.e. earth, can do.

Now I think that there is no need to actually ask “Who is God?”
Trying to be too far sighted is sometimes very boring. Isn’t it??

COMMENTS
TOTAL 71

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
after some thought I think you are right…
we are ourselves not sure WHAT WE ARE?
how can we question the existence of God??

* Delete comment
* Edit

Toon India @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
that’s what I am asking..the identity that you are comfortable with ..is it everlasting..it’s made up of few components..right

* Delete comment
* Edit

Thousif Raza @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · 0 points
not very much, but i like what you are trying to say here, nicely potrayed raises a lot more questions, but its good ya, nice one

take care and keep writing…………..

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
that is interesting observation indeed…..
people who claim they don’t believe in God talk about them more than required…..
B)

* Delete comment
* Edit

Televerus @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · +1 points
I find it interesting that people in general (no offense here is intended), have a tendency to focus so long on things they don’t believe in. People who claim not to believe in a higher power seem to talk to me more about “God” than Christians (or other religions for that matter — although I do not encounter them as often).

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
wow so quick:D

* Delete comment
* Edit

Priyanka Agrawalla @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Ya thts true…. Science just explains things.. but something is there beyond these explanations!

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 2 replies · +1 points
honestly speaking I later on thought that such a long post actually scares the readers away…
m happy that u read it…..
and yes God….it has to exist..somehow….to explain what we can’t explain……

* Delete comment
* Edit

Priyanka Agrawalla @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 3 replies · 0 points
Hey Rahul first my kudos to u! for writing such a long post. Even I try to write yaar, but havent been successful with tht yet! 😦

Hm… these days no idea why.. I have started believing tht God does exist… (Earlier I used to believe it half-heartedly)… Thnx for shraing this thought-provoking post.

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
awards….yippy…will do it definitely:D

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
put that image in your blog with an url which confers you with this award..and share it with blogs u like….:)

* Delete comment
* Edit

Karthik @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Well, I’ve never asked that question, for I’ve always been an athiest. So there is no room for argument. But if somebody insist on answering that question, then I’d say that my conscience is my God.

(Rahul, thank you so much for the sharing of award. But pardon my ignorance. I don’t know what to do with it. Should I put that image on my blog or something? If yes, then how? )

* Delete comment
* Edit

pramoda @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Hey..Plz collect ur awards frm my blog ..:)

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
hey m waiting for ur reply!!!

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
yep but I didn’t want to loose the originality…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I am really touched that u shared such an innocent thought with me…it somehow resembles my childish version of God……..
stomach making noise…lollzz…..:D

* Delete comment
* Edit

rimz @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
awwww……. but now many care…:)

* Delete comment
* Edit

Shas @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Who is God?? Tough question to answer.
I will tell you something funny about what i thought when i was a child. We were told that God lives in heaven which is supposed to be beyond or above the skies. We as kids always used to look into the skies and wondered what God’s house must be like (never questioned his gender, we always thought that He must be an old bearded, lovable guy just like the Gandalf in Lord of the Rings movie) and how did the clouds managed to hold his palatial, grand n gigantic house or whether he existed or not. Whenever the clouds used to rumble we used to think that God must have had some spicy food n thats why his stomach was making noise and that noise made us believe that he existed. It may appear hard to believe but this was what my friends and i believed until reason took over our childish innocence.

Sorry for writing such a long comment but couldn’t help sharing this with you.

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
It did:p
hey, is it causing a lot of problem. I am concerned…

* Delete comment
* Edit

Shruti @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Test Comment #15
Hey if this gets published then am the one who posted maximum number of comments!

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I liked your explanation very well. I am still not very sure about what I think but I now have a very clear idea as to what I SHOULD think….
THANK YOU VERY MUCH……

* Delete comment
* Edit

Rakesh Vanamali @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Having crossed over from being an atheist to a firm believer, I do not doubt the existence of God as much as I’m sure that the positions of the Sun and the Moon are not interchangeable in the rising and setting motions!

While I do believe and attach a great deal of significance to scientific reasoning, I do not fail to achknowledge the happenstance of spirituality, which is usually discounted. With this dichotomy in me, I’m in peace with a supreme understanding that all of the world, its beings and happenings are governed in a certain manner, which may not be fully understood!

Very good and thought provoking post, although I sound being cliched at saying so!

Thanks for the recommendation of the Alchemist by PC, which I have evaded for a long time now! Also, many thanks for the wonderful award that you gave me! Truly appreciate it!

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
as an afterthought:
btw have u read both the books?? out of curiosity…
if yes man u are something……B)

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
The God Delusion is in my “books to be read” list….
and you were spot in quoting the Hitchhiker’s Guide……
beauty is to enjoyed not explored. right??

* Delete comment
* Edit

Paritosh @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
You should read “The God Delusion” by Richard Dawkins. BTW to quote the HitchHiker’s Guide:

“Isn’t it enough to see that a garden is beautiful without having to believe that there are fairies at the bottom of it too?”

😉

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
btw I like the way you comment and the way you reply to comments:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
the SEARCH is on…..I will tell you when (if ) i find it…
will u temme if u find it first?:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I deleted that comment….
and yes it is personal best……

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
and yes the force thing….I also like the idea,…but there is still a lot to be found and researched upon regarding this…….

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I didn’t like Alchemist only because he used so complex a story….no the story was not that complex….he just made it so…..to describe such a simple thing…..the simple thing was indeed a great motivation……
I have read most of his books….and the fifth mountain is my personal best……..

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I am happy now….:p

* Delete comment
* Edit

shankar13288 @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
i am also a regular reader of your blog.. But most of the time not able to comment..due to disappearing comment box… lucky got it today… Rsv… my bro.. who will say not to awards..human beings strive for two things in this world. one is money..the other one is rewards and recognition… So i will accept your award.. you can soon find it in mine…

* Delete comment
* Edit

Durga Nandan @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 2 replies · 0 points
🙂 The search is on..
Not that many find it [God].
I have a feeling I might find it inside myself.
And yeah, I aint agnostic. I know it somewhere. Just have to find where. 🙂
And certainly I aint an atheist. 🙂

Keep the search on. When you find it, [if] lemme know. 🙂
Cheerz!
Durga.

* Delete comment
* Edit

Avada Kedavra @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
too many typos in the previous comment.. Yeah I have read hitchhikers… book too.. it was too funny

* Delete comment
* Edit

Avada Kedavra @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 2 replies · 0 points
Hey that was a nice post.. yeah even I am damn confused abt this god stuff.. but there are many things which do not have explanation which means that there is a powerful force behind everything.. because there should a point in time when the universe got created.. it couldnot have existed forever.. if then, when was it created?!! Btw, alchemist is a very good motivational book (atleast I found it so).. it gave me enough energy to pursue my goals in life 🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
that is a great idea indeed…….
I liked it..answer to many of my questions….
thanx!!

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I have made some changes….
tell me if are able to comment now

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
hey try out now….
and tell me if its working
I have made some changes……

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I like ur attitude..I am mostly like u but did not open out as such….
cheers!! 😉

* Delete comment
* Edit

Aditya @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Another thought provoking article.

Long ago man didnt have the courage to say-“I dont know” . Everything he didnt know or understood, he attributed to something supernatural-voila out came God!!

Btw Alchemist is the worst book I have ever read. I never understood how people can even read Paulo coelho 😦 . ^ purely my opinion.

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
mm..
yes I also think that I have to switch to usual blogger from the next post….

* Delete comment
* Edit

Shruti @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 2 replies · 0 points
from morning,this is my 10th comment!
None is getting published X-(

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I like ur attitude..I am mostly like u but did not open out as such….
cheers!!;)

* Delete comment
* Edit

Murali @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
I don’t know if there is a god…..or not….
but i don’t give a rats ass….
I believe that life is just too exciting and busy to start attributing all the good things to god and bad things on one’s own self.

Dear God(if U are there!),
I don’t know if you are really there, but do I care? No.
I am an agnostic. I believe in us writing our own life. Whether there be a god or not. I am a fatalist, who knows that sometimes Shit happens.
So long, farewell, just don’t mess wid my life!

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
1. I am unable to trace u back..
do gimmes ur link of blog……
2. this is perhaps the best advice one gave me for a long time…
3. do read the book it is very nice!!

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 2 replies · +1 points
well I am myself as I can feel, see and hear myself..
the question is who is God whose presence is skeptic as we can’t sense him…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I also think I need to change it….
does your comment system working fine..’
I was just thinking of putting that up?

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I also I need to change it….
does your comment system working fine..’
I was just thinking of putting that up?

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
I read it…quite interesting….

* Delete comment
* Edit

hari @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
quite a lengthy post….but yeah read it all the way down!! hmm my illiusive nature or i have been seein on lately a number of posts on GOD and existence…i can only tell that its belief that GOD is all about…belief in yu, belief in the work yu do…thats GOD! and if GOD a factor can motivate yu…then fine! but i detest the people who sin in the name of GOD!…thanks for the oppurtunity to voice my cry on this…. nice post…and the books looks interesting….! cya mate

* Delete comment
* Edit

Toon India @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 3 replies · 0 points
well for a change first ask who are you..your identity which was built around 20 or so years back will be vanished in the next 100 years..and what you call as’ you’ will be converted into air,earth,water,fire and space..back to nature..so who was that power , making it move, the body you called all your life as ‘me’.
Just give it a thought dude

* Delete comment
* Edit

B K CHOWLA @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 3 replies · 0 points
I am having problems in posting comments

* Delete comment
* Edit

VeNkY @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Buddy i think this post of mine will definitely help

http://cricoholic.blogspot.com/2009/06/my-tryst-w…

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
dont’ u think that or theory somehow proves the non-existence of God?

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
yes it is interesting and worth a read……..xD

* Delete comment
* Edit

Singh Amit @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 2 replies · 0 points
I don’t know who god is. But as a matter of curiosity I love to know….Till now I believe that everything, happening around me; happening with me is determined. But what is determined is not known at the moment. We are subjected to behave under the laws of universe which is so improbable to predict due to uncertainty (Heisenberg Uncertainty principal). Our mind can be viewed as infinite set of differential equation which initial values only can determine our future and surprisingly, getting an exact initial value is pretty impossible due to large uncertainties at this level.
Cheers!!

* Delete comment
* Edit

Naveen kumar @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
the book sounds interesting

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 2 replies · +1 points
hehe…. it was written when the land was barren and no body cared to walk here except for few males….

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 2 replies · +1 points
I know u r a busy person….
I don’t expect you to read and comment n my post every time I write one…
it is just I felt a pang that (perhaps) u didn’t accept my award….
I know u r a very nice guy and like a big bro to me……..

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
but I am unhappy that u didn’t accept my blog buddy award..
or did u?

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
Thanks for visiting Shankar…..
U know I am a regular reader of your blog……

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
thank you Urmi……

* Delete comment
* Edit

rimz @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 3 replies · 0 points
hmmm…chalo I hve completed reading ur dis post also….but u said only 1/2 utter moron Males wil go thru dis piece, but most r females here now..hihi……

I m trying to get hold of the book soon.
About the topic I dont have much to say, D topic is common, but the contents are quiet uncommon…:)
Its an (un?)usual innovative mind’s thought. I myslf, hvent seen god, but i biliv in almighty, i m not sure or concerned about that One’s gender or shape, But for me its someone to whom I pray fr welfare of my frnds n relatives and to whom i confide all my guilts n faults…:)

* Delete comment
* Edit

shankar13288 @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 5 replies · 0 points
God is anywhere and everywhere…. every human being is a god…..

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
read that book…u will find answers to some of your questions….if you have… 🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

Urmi @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Thanks a lot for nominating me for the award.
I liked your post very much. I will try to read the book.You each and every post is very interesting and also informative.

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
sure :p
u have a good blog

* Delete comment
* Edit

RSV @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 0 replies · +1 points
sure^_^

* Delete comment
* Edit

Suga @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Well being an unconventional person … I too have different rather weird views on the topic bt yeah m nt able to decide if m an atheist or agnostic or a spiritual person … religious m nt ….m sure of tht at least ..bt ya I alwaz get positive answers for my prayers so I du believe in tht theory of universe in ‘ The Secret’.. bt god … ummm messy topic …. nd abt the book u have mentioned above … sounds good … shall try n read it if possible 🙂

* Delete comment
* Edit

Pulkit @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
http://19goes20.blogspot.com/2009/06/75-deism-of-…

This might answer ur question!

* Delete comment
* Edit

pramoda @ The Skeptical Observer – Who is God? 2 weeks ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Hi …interesting…will come back with my views after reading it once again ..:)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Who is God?

  1. mumeCresmef says:

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a comment